Apple Blog

How to View Today’s Apple Keynote

Today is the expected day, today is the keynote of Apple . This evening at 6pm we will know if all the rumours that have surrounded this presentation will come true or not.

What do we expect to see on the keynote?

We’ve been hearing about the iPhone SE for months now, a terminal that would get the four inches back on Apple devices. This terminal would be a special edition of the iPhone 5 that would combine the design of this iPhone and the iPhone 6s. This device is also known to keep the camera of the iPhone 6s so there will be no reason to reject this terminal. Of course, the iPhone SE is going to arrive to capture a high number of users who either do not want superior screens or do not have 700 euros for a new iPhone.

How to View Today’s Apple Keynote
How to View Today’s Apple Keynote

There have also been rumours of the launch of a new iPad Pro , in this case with the company’s traditional dimensions – 9.7″. Thus bringing the Apple Pencil and the Smart Keyboard to a smaller size.

In the keynote we also expect to see the new versions of iOS and watchOS . These are iOS 9.3 and watchOS 2.2. The iOS update is one of the most important since the release of iOS 9, it brings many new features such as the new Night Shift mode as well as new functionalities to get the most out of Touch ID and 3D Touch. Regarding watchOS 2.2, a major improvement would be the inclusion of Maps in the Apple Watch with an improved interface that would make it easier to find directions from our wrist.

How to view the keynote

If you have an Apple TV you simply have to download the application that Apple has enabled so you can watch the event.

If you have any other Apple device or a Windows 10 device you will be able to view the keynote from Safari, in the case of Apple devices, or Edge, in the case of Windows 10 devices. To view it from Safari or Edge, just follow this link: Apple.com.

View the keynote from VLC Media Player

If you can’t see it in any of the ways described above you still have one option, VLC Media Player , which is compatible with Ubuntu, Android and Windows.

The first thing you will need to be able to see it from this method is to install VLC on your device. Then just go to the Media menu and look for the Open Network Location option .

In the pop-up window that comes up, you simply have to paste the following link and click on Play :

http:/p.events-delivery.apple.com.edgesuite.net1509pijnedfvopihbefvpijlkjbm3u8hls_mvp.m3u8

Keynote schedules

Here are the times of the keynote , in case you have any questions:

  • 10:00 pacific time
  • 11:00 in Guatemala
  • 11:00 in Mexico, Colombia, Peru and Ecuador
  • 12:30 in Venezuela
  • 14:00 in Chile and Argentina
  • 18:00 in Spain (peninsular time)

We wish we could find a "One more thing..." from Tim Cook's hand and be amazed, would the iPhone SE be the one to hide under a "One more thing..."? We think so, do you? Do you expect to find any more surprises in this keynote ?

Similar Posts