Skip to content

how to unsubscribe from the service

On September 19th, Apple Arcade officially arrived to all users. This service of video games under subscription offers us more than a hundred games for 4.99 euros per month and a free trial period of one month. But, how to cancel the subscription? Here are the steps to follow to stop paying for Apple Arcade or directly cancel it before the end of the free trial period

The process to stop paying for Apple Arcade is the same as all other Apple subscriptions or third party apps. Basically we’ll find the subscription and its validity and pricing details alongside the rest of our Apple ID subscriptions.

how to unsubscribe from the service
how to unsubscribe from the service

Please note that Apple Arcade is a multi-platform service, so you can play your games on iPhone, iPad, Mac or Apple TV. Similarly, it is also possible to subscribe or unsubscribe from all four devices .

To unsubscribe from iPhone, iPad and iPod touch follow these steps:

  1. Open the App Store and click on the profile picture in the upper right.
  2. Click on ‘Subscriptions’.
  3. Look for ‘Apple Arcade’ in the list.
  4. Click ‘Cancel free trial’ or ‘Cancel subscription’.
  5. Confirm the action on the alert that comes out.

To unsubscribe on Mac follow these steps:

  1. Open the Mac App Store and click on the profile picture above.
  2. Click on ‘View information’.
  3. Click on ‘Manage’.
  4. Look for ‘Apple Arcade’ in the list.
  5. Click ‘Cancel free trial’ or ‘Cancel subscription’.
  6. Confirm the action on the alert that comes out.

To unsubscribe from Apple TV follow these steps:

  1. Open the Settings app.
  2. Click on ‘Users and accounts’.
  3. Look for ‘Apple Arcade’ in the list.
  4. Click ‘Cancel free trial’ or ‘Cancel subscription’.
  5. Confirm the action on the alert that comes out.

At AppleApple Arcade, first impressions: a buffet of carefully selected games

Basically this is all it takes to stop paying for Apple Arcade. Please note that if you cancel your subscription the service does not stop working immediately. The service will no longer be available on the date the subscription ends. So if there are still a few days left in the free trial period or the paid monthly fee, the service can be enjoyed until then. The exact date on which the service will end appears in the subscription section.