With the iCloud service you can share photos and videos with other people, friends or family, while they can share files with you. But you may not want to share content anymore or you may not be interested, so we’re going to tell you how to unsubscribe from a shared gallery.
One of the best ways to share photos and videos is through the iCloud cloud service . With this service you avoid having to send the photo and video files to every friend or family member who asks for them and simply create a gallery in iCloud, you can share it with whoever you want or a group of people, all at once. However, in another service that has appeared with iOS 8, iCloud Drive, Apple does not currently allow third-party applications to use it, for security reasons.
There may be cases where you’re sharing a photo and video gallery with a group of people who are still uploading files to the same gallery, but are either no longer interested or are tired of being notified of new files in that gallery and want to unsubscribe. That’s why we created this iPad tutorial to teach you how to unsubscribe from an iCloud photo and video gallery.
By following these simple steps, you can unsubscribe from any photo and video gallery you’re sharing on iCloud on your iPhone or iPad.
1.- Launch the Photos application on your device.
Click on the Shared tab, located at the bottom of the screen. The albums you have shared in iCloud will be displayed.
3.- Click on the shared gallery you want to unsubscribe from.
4.- Once inside the gallery, in the upper part, a button will appear that says “People”, click on the button to see with which people that folder is shared.
5.- Look for your name in the list that appears and click on your name. A series of information about your contact will appear, scroll down to the bottom of this new window.
6.- Two buttons will appear and one of them is called “Delete Subscriber”. Click on it to unsubscribe from that gallery and in the menu that appears, click continue.
If the shared folder has been created by you, you can unsubscribe the person you want from it or resend the invitation if they have not yet accepted it. As you can see, it’s very easy to unsubscribe from a shared photo gallery in iCloud on your device. For the last few weeks, the iCloud service has allowed you to upload photos manually from the website itself.
Don’t forget to be careful who you share the content of a gallery with if you don’t want it to happen to you like the characters in the movie “Sex Tape. Something’s going on in the cloud” , who share a supposed video that should not have been shared and who would have missed this tutorial, which we got to know thanks to iMore.
Do you regularly use the shared galleries in iCloud? Do you think this system is useful or safe? Let us know what you think about sharing photos and videos in the cloud with iCloud.