how to remove those that appear in the system settings

I’m sure you’ve seen it at some point, especially when you’re launching a new device or upgrading. On the settings icon of your iPhone or iPad, a notification appears in the form of a number , suggesting that there are things pending to be addressed. You try to get rid of it, but in some cases there’s no way to do it.

There are several warnings behind these notifications, and their importance varies depending on what they ask you to do. The less pending notices you have the better, so let’s see what notices are those and what we must do to make them disappear .

how to remove those that appear in the system settings
how to remove those that appear in the system settings

At AppleHow to make sure that the most important iPhone and iPad notifications do not go unnoticed

To see all the alerts that the iOS settings have sent you, just go to the same Settings application and look at the alerts under your name. Here are the most common ones:

  • Notice of lack of backups. This is one of the most important system notifications, which appears when the iOS itself detects that the device has not been backed up locally or in the cloud. You only have to do it and the notification leaves you alone.
  • Notice of lack of space for backup in iCloud. Another alert related to backups, and this time it’s a little more complicated to get rid of it. It means that the iPhone or iPad is configured for automatic backups into iCloud, but it cannot finish them as you do not have enough storage. It’s up to you to free up space in the cloud or expand it with one of the extra storage plans offered by Apple starting at 0.99 euros per month.
  • Storage warning in iCloud almost full. This warning does not indicate that any system action has been hindered, it simply warns you that the space you have in the cloud is beginning to be full. You can omit it by clicking on OK
  • Two-factor authentication setting notice. A notice that can be deleted by clicking it and selecting the option to configure this authentication at a later time. This setting is not required, but it is certainly recommended and basic for some extra functions of the system.
  • Request to enter your Apple ID password again. This notification appears when for some reason (may be a security routine) Apple needs you to re-authenticate on the device to verify your identity. Once you do this (you should do it as soon as possible) the notice will disappear.
  • Apple Pay configuration notice. Very common when setting up new or newly refurbished devices. You can delete it by entering it and configuring a card with Apple’s mobile payment service, or by clicking on ‘Later’ to make the warning disappear.
  • Touch ID or Face ID settings notice. It usually appears when you have not set those unlock systems during the first setup, setting only one unlock code and no biometric security options. We at Apple recommend that you do this as it not only protects your devices better, but also makes unlocking them faster and more convenient.
  • Notice to “finish setting up the iPhone”. This notice appears when more than one of the above notices may have accumulated, including when you are not logged in to your Apple account on the device. It is best to open it and review all steps one by one.

In AppleiOS 12.2 it has not been one more update among many: it corrects 51 security bugs

Finally, you have the most common alert for updating the system , which is notified in the ‘General’ section of the settings. In this case, as we always recommend, the best thing you can do is make sure you have a recent backup of your device and update your system. This is the best way to be protected against possible security vulnerabilities that may arise.

Apple on Instagram

Continue

Share Why you get notifications in iOS Settings and how to make them disappear

Topics

Share

Comments closed

The best comments:

See 12 comments

Topics of interest

Similar Posts