The Apple ID, also called the Apple ID, is the most important credential available to use any device such as an iPhone, iPad or Mac. It is something like an identity card, of which only one user can be entered on each device. However, there are no limits to the creation of Apple IDs, so it is possible to have several. Here we will show you how to completely remove an Apple ID if you have one that you no longer use.
In 2019, Apple opened a privacy website that allows users to view all the information the company collects from them. All of this is done to comply with data protection regulations, which establish that everyone has the right to know the data that companies store.
You can remove or disable your Apple ID permanently from this privacy website. This can be done from any browser and device, whether or not it is an Apple device. Once on this website you will need to log in with the Apple ID you wish to delete.
Once you have logged in you will be presented with four options for managing your data . The first option lets you know what information Apple keeps about you. The second option is the ability to correct your data if it is inaccurate or out of date.
The options that interest you in this case are the last two. Under “Disable your account” you can make your Apple ID temporarily inactive, preventing you from using it to log into a device or App Store servers. All subscriptions associated with your account will also be cancelled. The benefit of this option is that you can reactivate your account at any time, although subscriptions would have to be reordered. However, iCloud Drive files, photos, videos, calendars, and other documents are maintained, even though you can’t access them while your account is deactivated.
The “Delete your account” part is where you can permanently delete an Apple ID. This implies that everything related to this account will be deleted. So if you have photos, videos, and other important documents related to this account, you should know that you won’t be able to recover them if you choose this option.
Regardless of whether you choose to disable or delete an Apple ID, you will be required to re-authenticate yourself to verify your identity. You will also be asked to choose a reason for deactivating or deleting your account, although this will not prevent you from continuing the process. You will then be required to enter a contact method , which can be an email or a phone number. You will then be asked to confirm deactivation or deletion and you will receive information about the status of the process.
This process will be identified with a 12-digit reference code that you should keep if you wish to contact Apple in the future regarding any issues arising from the Apple ID deactivation or removal process.
Finally, you should log out of all your devices before deactivating or deleting your account to avoid a number of errors on your devices when trying to use them with another account.
Deleting or deactivating your account should be done in the extreme cases of leaving the entire Apple ecosystem forever and not wanting them to store all your information, or having an old iCloud account. We recommend that you don’t delete your Apple ID even if you switch to another operating system because in the future you can come back and keep all your data and purchases.