Skip to content

Disabling the Installation or Removal of Apps on iPhone and iPad

If you often leave your iPhone or iPad with the little ones in the house, you’ll probably know that iOS includes a restriction feature to prevent them from accessing certain applications or features. Among them, there is the possibility to disable the option to install and remove applications , which can be achieved in a few simple steps.

On iPadiza, you will find numerous tutorials for both iPhone and iPad, which will help you learn how to get the most out of your iOS device . Today we are adding a new one in which we will teach you how to disable the installation and removal of applications on both devices.

Disabling the Installation or Removal of Apps on iPhone and iPad
Disabling the Installation or Removal of Apps on iPhone and iPad

Using iOS is very simple and has many functions , although sometimes there are some that are a little hidden and go unnoticed. So let’s not dwell on it any longer and explain step by step how to disable those functions. Here we go!

iOS has an option within the configuration where you can restrict applications and some functions. This way, if you leave your iPhone or iPad with someone you’ll prevent them from accessing certain applications, viewing your photos or even installing and deleting applications , as well as the purchases integrated within them.

The way to disable installation and removal of applications on iPhone and iPad is very simple, a process that takes just a few seconds. All you have to do is go to Settings – General – Restrictions and there activate the function if you don’t have it already.

In case you already have the restrictions activated you will be asked for the access code . However, if you activate it at that time it will ask you for an access code, which you will have to use later to make any changes to this menu.

Here you have to disable the options to install applications and remove applications … done! From now on you won’t be able to install or delete applications, so if you leave your iPhone or iPad to someone else they won’t be able to do any of this.