Apple Blog

Apple sends out invitations for a new event on March 25

It’s official, the rumored event that Apple had prepared will be held on March 25 at 10:00 am at the Steve Jobs Theatre in Cupertino . This is a well-known place where Apple has already held other important events, now we’ll see its new video service.

Rumors in recent weeks indicate that Apple has both a video streaming service , similar to Netflix, and a subscription-based news service ready. In this event we could also see new iPad models, iPad mini and, hopefully, some AirPods 2.

A keynote from March never seen before

Apple sends out invitations for a new event on March 25
Apple sends out invitations for a new event on March 25

It seems clear from the invitation that the event will focus on that much talked about video service. Holding such an event to only show small device updates doesn’t seem to make much sense so the rumors are centered on the new services that Apple is going to introduce and of which we know very little.

Apple’s new video streaming service will include several dozen self-produced series, but we don’t know more about additional content .

As for the news service, we know that many of the big media don’t want to join Apple to avoid paying half of the income they generate thanks to Apple. Something similar happened with Apple Pay and little by little the banks have joined, we’ll have to wait and see what they say from Cupertino.

Date and time of the video service keynote

As we have already mentioned, Apple will celebrate the keynote on March 25th. The event will be held, as Apple always does, at 10:00 a.m. in the premises, in this case at 6:00 p.m. in Spain. These are the times of Apple’s keynote in different countries around the world:

  • Spain (peninsula): 18:00h
  • Canary Islands: 17:00h
  • Mexico: 11:00h
  • Colombia: 12:00h
  • Argentina: 14:00h

Similar Posts