Apple Blog

Apple activates the website where it will stream the WWDC 2017 keynote

The apple company continues to warm up for the expected keynote on June 5. Now, has made available to the public the official website where we can follow the live streaming of the presentation that will mark the beginning of this year’s Developers Conference.

Ya falta poco: Apple envía las invitaciones de prensa para la WWDC 2017

Apple activates the website where it will stream the WWDC 2017 keynote
Apple activates the website where it will stream the WWDC 2017 keynote

According to MacRumors, although Apple said it would offer a live broadcast of the conference through its developer website and from the WWDC application, the new page makes it clear that the event will be available to everyone, even without a developer account .

The page uses Apple’s HTTP Live Streaming technology for streaming, so you’ll need an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with Safari on iOS 7.0 or later, a Mac with Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X v10.8.5 or later, or a PC with Microsoft Edge under Windows 10.

Keynote schedules

WWDC 2017 will be held at the McEnery Convention Center in San Jose , which is curious considering which company has chosen San Francisco to hold its conference in recent years. Below are the keynote schedules according to the territory in which they are located:

  • Spain: 19:00 (18:00 in the Canary Islands)
  • Mexico: 12:00
  • Argentina: 14:00
  • Chile: 13:00
  • Colombia Ecuador Peru: 12:00
  • Venezuela: 13:00
  • Spain: 19:00
  • Canary Islands: 18:00
  • Mexico: 12:00
  • Argentina: 14:00
  • Chile: 13:00
  • Colombia Ecuador Peru: 12:00
  • Venezuela: 12:30

What do we expect from WWDC 2017?

For this year we expect Cupertino’s firm to present new models of MacBook and MacBook Pro, and rumors point to the possibility that we will also see a new MacBook Air . In addition, many have talked about the possible launch of a speaker with Siri, a 10.5-inch iPad Pro and of course, the launch of new versions of iOS, tvOS, macOS and watchOS.

Don’t forget that at Apple we will be covering the keynote live and we will also be telling you all the news that will be presented during this important event.

At Apple

Similar Posts