If you remember, AirDrop is an easy way to share content such as photos, videos, web pages or contacts from your address book with other Apple devices nearby. What you may not have seen is its ability to troll other users.
The Verge shows how through AirDrop and the wrong or unsuitable settings of many users it allowed them to show them pictures as a trolley . The how is very simple.
When we activate AirDrop we can set it to be visible to all users or only to contacts . If we choose All our iOS device will be visible to everyone. So we can be targeted for such a content transfer request.
Of course it’s not a risk. Only if someone close to you decides to send, for example, a photo, a notification will appear on the screen where it is displayed. So just imagine.
If you remember it is something similar, very similar, to what was done in the past by the option of pairing mobile phones via bluetooth. So, you know, if you see something like this on the screen, don’t worry. They are not accessing your phone , it’s just someone who wants to play a joke.
So for the less experienced or advanced users of mobile devices, it will help them to be more relaxed in case it happens to them. Anyway, I hope that unless it is among acquaintances, other users will be respected and not bothered.